Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Watch us on YouTube
banner
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Almost A Newbie

Thanks

Country
    Great-Britain

Lightbulb No offence or anything but...

I'm new to this and I saw that there are a lot of adults on here... I thought this was supposed 2 be a site for teens? :S

Thanks

Country
    United-States

Some of us here are barely in our 20s, so I think it's a site for teens and teens at heart.

Forum Moderator

My Mood
    Curious
    Thanks

Country
    United-States

I'm 16 :P

Gold Member

Thanks

Country
    Australia

so what do we do when a member turns 18, banned them? theres adults on every other teen site.

Silver Member

Thanks

Country
    Egypt

What would you rather have, get support from teens your age? (14) or advice from someone older that's been through a lot in their life and can clearly give out the support you may need?
    I'm NOT saying some teens cant give good support im just asking.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Forum Moderator

My Mood
    Curious
    Thanks

Country
    United-States

Quote Originally Posted by John.W.Creasy View Post
    What would you rather have, get support from teens your age? (14) or advice from someone older that's been through a lot in their life and can clearly give out the support you may need?
    I'm NOT saying some teens cant give good support im just asking.
    Actually, in my experience I've found it relieving to get advice from my peers. It's always great to get an outsiders point of view.

Yes, older people may know a lot more of the facts, but they may forget sometimes what it is to be a teen (I mean, think about your parents; they went through it, but they act like asshole parents...). This may not always be the case, but you get my point.

Silver Member

My Mood
    Alienated
    Thanks

Country
    Great-Britain

Can a teen afford the server cost for this forum per month? i read is was over $140 a month. FYI there is lots of over aged members at teenhut to.